Snow No!

Mom says we’re finally going back to Tanzania tomorrow, yippee!  While I’ve appreciated the cultural experience of snow, I’m ready to get back to my ideal environment–sun and warmth!  To me, snow is like really, really, really cold sand.  At first it’s fun, but after a while it’s just COLD.  And while I was lucky enough to get a nice, warm puffy coat from my Uncle Ben and almost-Aunt Kristen, even with this, my belly still has no fur on it and my little feet just aren’t built to navigate such extreme weather.  So here’s a few photos to show you about my snow adventures:

At first, I wasn’t really sure if I was SUPPOSED to walk on it, I mean it’s so pretty.  But mom gave me the boot and told me to be brave and go outside.

Ummmm...

Ummmm…

I'm still not really sure about this...

I’m still not really sure about this…

Eventually I got over my fears and decided to just PLAY.

Wheeeee!

Wheeeee!

FLYING!!!!

FLYING!!!!

 

Yeah my face is white, I was looking for birds

Yeah my face is white, I was looking for birds

 

Ummm, I'm kind of stuck over here

Ummm, I’m kind of stuck over here

 

There's teeny tiny me in the great white snow

There’s teeny tiny me in the great white snow

 

COLD NOSE, COLD NOSE

COLD NOSE, COLD NOSE

 

I also got to go hiking in the woods behind the house where my mom grew up.  It was a family affair with me, mom, Uncle Ben, and my grandma and grandpa too.  We even found a tree where mom and Uncle Ben had carved their names 22 years ago.  It truly reminds me how old my mom really is!

Uncle Ben helping me do "hiking"

Uncle Ben helping me do “hiking”

 

Mom's tree. It shows her age

Mom’s tree. It shows her age

 

It's just a little too cold out here for a teensy guy like me so Grandpa helped me stay warm

It’s just a little too cold out here for a teensy guy like me so Grandpa helped me stay warm

 

Because the cold was so hard on me, grandma got me some boots to match mom’s Uggs for Christmas.  Next year I’ll be prepared!

Puffy coat and Uggs, I'm ready snow!

Puffy coat and Uggs, I’m ready snow!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Snow No!

  1. Love the pic with the Chicken coop. LOLOL…Safe travels!

  2. Mary Sutterby

    Happy trails to you both !

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

