I Am Thankful For…Twiga

Mom says that this is the time of year where we have to say to everyone the things we’re thankful for.  There’s a ton of super obvious things I could give thanks for, like my mom and nice weather and yummy food, but instead I’ll give thanks for something most dogs never would: a kitty cat.  And I’m not just thankful for any old kitty cat, I’m thankful for Twiga.

My Bro Twiga

Now Twiga, he just gets me.  Even though we’re different species, we have a special way of communicating, which I won’t reveal here because then mom would know all our secrets.  What I will share with you is how Twiga bathes me in the evenings.  This is one of my favorite times of the day, I feel like I’m at the spa!

Twiga gives me my nightly bath

I know y’all might judge me, but you know what?  I don’t care!  I love my little kitty brother and here’s a video that we made together to prove it: http://youtu.be/OjHgIE4vmf4.

Enjoy!  And Happy Thanksgiving!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I Am Thankful For…Twiga

  1. gram

    Hi Tito,
    That is so cute! You must have the cleanest ears in Africa. 🙂 Hick and NoSe’ do that to each other– but it usually ends up in a minor scrap–just like human brothers. It’s 32 here today so tell your mom that you’ll need a warm coat when you come home for Christmas. I’ll be so happy to see you both.
    Love,
    Gram

  2. Mary Sutterby

    Tito, you are just about the luckiest dog I have ever known. To have a cat bro is pretty special in my opinion besides being soft and cuddly.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

