Sundays Rule, Mondays Drool

And here’s why:

Yesterday, mom, Aunt Amanda, and I walked up the hill to Isamilo Lodge for brunch.  I love when I get to spend the whole day with mom!  At brunch, mom and Aunt Amanda gave me their hotdogs and boy were they yummy 🙂

Hotdogs at Isamilo Lodge

After brunch, mom and Aunt Amanda decided to read books in the sun outside.  I tried that for a while, but I’m a really slow reader and I have fur so I can’t stay in the sun for as long as mom and Aunt Amanda.  So, I decided to lay on the cool kitchen floor where I could still keep an eye on my women.

Mmmmmm, Sundays

Guess what I’m doing today?  NOTHING.  That’s right, nothing.  And the nothing I do on Mondays is not at all the same as the nothing I do on Sundays.  Why?  Because mom’s not here doing nothing with me.  When mom’s at work it’s so boring.  I sit alone in my bed:

Waiting for mom to come home

or I sit alone on mom’s bed:

It’s just me and my blog 😦

or I play with my frog toy alone on the couch:

Playing with my frog toy, alone

What do all these activities have in common?  I’M ALONE.  And I don’t like it.  Next Sunday can’t come soon enough!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Sundays Rule, Mondays Drool

  1. Mary Sutterby

    A “HOT” dog eating a hotdog. Now that takes the cake. Or…it’s a “dog eat dog ” world over there. You will just have to sleep more in between Sundays.

  2. Pingback: Africa is Home « titotravels

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

