Goodbye Mr. Marcel

In the past few weeks, several of my good friends have left, but I’m most upset about the fact that Mr. Marcel is leaving Mwanza.  Apparently, he got a fancy new job and has to move to Moshi, which is another town in Tanzania.  On a side note, I don’t like this “job” thing that humans do.  My mom has to leave me every day because of her “job” and now Mr. Marcel is leaving me forever because of his “job”.  Moshi is very far from Mwanza and this means I won’t get to see Mr. Marcel on a regular basis.  If dogs could cry, I probably would.

Because Mr. Marcel is leaving, he decided to have a going away party.  And because Mr. Marcel is so classy, he had an extra fancy party, with caterers and drink servers.  I wore my party t-shirt and matched Mr. Marcel for the occasion.

We match!

Rocking my Party T

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Marcel has a ton of friends in Mwanza and so lots and lots of people showed up to say goodbye.  This included Aunt Amanda and Miss Courtney, my favorite girls in Mwanza.

We’ll miss you Mr. Marcel!

Mr. Marcel’s house is very dog-friendly for me and Farley because he has a lounge with mattresses and pillows on the floor instead of big stuffy couches.  He also has fancy sheets made of Thai silk (which he clearly did NOT buy in Mwanza) that I love to roll around on.  A dog could get used to the finer things in life!  Perhaps if I sprawl out on Mr. Marcel’s Thai silk sheets, then he won’t be able to leave!

P.S. Can you tell that “fancy” is my new favorite vocabulary word?  I really am my mother’s son 🙂

Mmmmmm, Thai silk, I like!

Speaking of dog-friendly, I’m really gonna miss Mr. Marcel’s awesome yard.  I’ve had so many good times there with Farley, at doggie daycare and playing in the pool.  OH MY GOD, do you think that Mr. Marcel is going to take Farley with him to Moshi??!!!  I don’t know what to do without my best friend…

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Mr. Marcel

  1. Mary Sutterby

    Silk sheets..nice. Mr. Marcel leaving, not so good. I hope Farley can stay so you have a playmate Tito.

  2. Pingback: Goodbye Hintons « titotravels

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

