Celebrating Me and Miss Courtney

My mom’s been under the weather, and being the awesome dog-child that I am, I’ve been taking care of her and haven’t had time to update my blog, and for that I profusely apologize!  Anyhow, mom’s better and I’m back!

This weekend, we had a party to celebrate my 10-month birthday and also to welcome Miss Courtney to Mwanza.  Miss Courtney is Aunt Amanda’s little sister and she’ll be staying with us for several weeks.  It’s only been 2 weeks, and I’m already smitten.

Me and Miss Courtney hanging out before the party, LOVE HER!!

For the party, Aunt Amanda decided to make a special drink, like they do on shows such as Jersey Shore.  Because this was a party in my honor, Aunt Amanda decided to call her new drink “Tito Juice”.  The drink consisted of locally-sourced Tanzanian products all whipped up in a blender.  If you want to make your own Tito Juice at home, you’ll need: a watermelon, a pineapple, lime juice, Konyagi, and a blender.  After the juice was made, I got to taste it and boy was it yummy!  I’m proud to have my very own cocktail named after me.

Enjoying some Tito Juice

And did I mention, mom got me a very special outfit for the occasion, a tuxedo!  I was probably the best-dressed mammal at the party.  Because I was so fancy, mom decided we should have a special dance together with our fancy outfits on.

Watch us get our groove on

Our party got pretty big as the night wore on, and also because it’s summer here in Mwanza.  During the summer, the mzungu population explodes because students are on break and come here to do internships or research.  I met one especially fun boy named Jason at the party Saturday night.  He brought sunglasses and let me wear them so I could look super cool.

Super Fly with Jason

Our party got crazier and crazier as mom and her friends played their strange games with beer.  Luckily, our Maasai guards were on hand in case people got too rowdy.

Our Maasai have our backs

Overall, it was another successful Mwanza party thrown by Aunt Amanda and mom.  And lucky me and Miss Courtney got to be their guests of honor!  Won’t you come join us next time??

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Celebrating Me and Miss Courtney

  1. Mary Sutterby

    Tito, you are really not leading a “dog’s life” but having way too much fun ! : – )

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

