Doggie Daycare

Since mom has come back from America and Farley Fleabag has arrived on the scene, I have been spending my days at Mr. Marcel’s house instead of sitting at home alone on the couch waiting for mom to get done with work.  This is best for everyone involved because I get to play, Farley gets to learn about how to be a dog from me, and mom doesn’t feel bad about me being alone.

Every morning, around 7:30 mom puts my halter and my leash on and we walk over to Mr. Marcel’s house.  I know the way perfectly since I have an acute sense of smell and once I’ve been somewhere I can always figure out how to get back.  So, I lead the way and mom follows.

Arriving at Daycare

Once I arrive, mom immediately removes my harness because if I leave it on, then Farley tries to use it as a carrying handle for me and I can’t have that since I’m his superior.

Our caretaker is named Damien and he is a jack of all trades.  Not only does he do the landscaping and the gardening, but he is also our Early Childhood Education Teacher, and he likes to read English literature too.  All the people in Mwanza want Damien as a gardener since he knows how to grow arugula (although I don’t understand the fascination with arugula since I think it’s quite disgusting) and other yummy vegetables.

Damien, working his magic

Most of my day is spent playing, running, and teaching Farley things he’ll need to know once he moves to Moshi and doesn’t have me as his trainer anymore.

This is what we do all day

Farley and I also like to drink coffee in the morning, so usually we’ll conspire to spill the human’s coffee somehow so that we can drink it to get energy for our day of playing.  Here we are whispering about our recent success in spilling mom’s coffee:

Shhhh!

By the end of the day, when mom arrives to pick me up around 5, I am totally beat from running and playing and having fun all day.  I sleep SO well in the night now because I’m so exhausted from my day at Daycare, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything since I have so much fun with Farley and Damien.  They’ll be my buds for life!

Three best buds

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Doggie Daycare

  1. Too cute! You are doing such a good job with this story. I certainly hope that you will try to get this published as a kids book. (with some editing too :)! I really look forward to the next adventure!

  2. gramn

    I’m so glad you have some new friends to play with. You’d better be nice to Farley as it’s looking like he will be a lot bigger then you when he grows up. NoSe’ learned the hard way that he should have been nicer to Hickory when Hick was a baby as now Hick is getting even. Don’t get hooked on that caffeine.
    Right now your friend Hick is enjoying snitching and eating your Grandpa’s raw asparagus.

    • Mary Sutterby

      Darling dogs ! Farley is going to zoom past you Tito in the weight dept. so you have to control him with your superior brain.

  3. Oh Tito, I’m so happy to see you are loving doggie daycare.Farley is looking handsome! My dog Obi wishes to go to Africa to play with you and your friends. Any word on your brother-to-be Zaidi? I’m looking forward to your posts about life with your African brother.

  4. Pingback: Role Reversal « titotravels

  5. Pingback: Goodbye Mr. Marcel « titotravels

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

