Aunt Amanda’s Birthday

Aunt Amanda is getting old!  Yesterday she turned 24 YEARS old, and I’m only 8 MONTHS old.  I can’t imagine someone living that long, and you know what?  My mom is even OLDER than Amanda!  She better not die before me.

To celebrate Aunt Amanda’s birthday, we planned a birthday party for her on Saturday at our house.  We had all the necessary equipment for a proper birthday party, such as beer, Konyagi, lots of cups, and ping pong balls.  As a special surprise, Mr. Marcel made me a fancy outfit for the occasion.  He dressed me up like our Maasai guard so that I could help keep the order at the party.

Mom in her Africa dress and me in my Maasai outfit

Towards the middle of the party, mom and Catherine disappeared to prepare a surprise for Aunt Amanda, which was a cake with candles and making everyone wear a birthday crown while singing Happy Birthday, even I was included in the surprise.

Happy Birthday Amanda!

The night went on and on, these people stayed FOREVER, so eventually I just put myself to bed.  I guess, since I’m still just a puppy, that I’m not old enough to stay up that late at night.

In the morning, when mom and I got up, I was shocked at the state of our house.  There were cups and bottles EVERYWHERE.  But, since I’m a good little puppy, I helped to clean up by licking all the sticky stuff off the floor.

Licking up the aftermath

Then mom reminded me that we have Anna and that she would help to clean everything up.  This is why we love Tanzania!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Aunt Amanda’s Birthday

  1. gramn

    Happy Birthday to Aunt Amanda! Titi you be a good boy for her while mom’s away!

  2. gramn

    I meant Tito

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

