Speke Bay, I’m a Regular Now!

This weekend, one of my lady friends decided to plan a weekend trip to Speke Bay.  As you’ll remember, I’m a frequent visitor to Speke Bay, having been there in both February and March.  We got together 4 of my lady friends (Aunt Amanda, Annabelle, Catherine, and Jill) plus mom and my guy-friend John because I needed a bit of testosterone in the mix (and I’ve got no balls of my own, so…)

We left from Mwanza on Saturday and drove the 2 hours to Speke Bay.  I was happy because there’s lots of cows on the way and I LOVE COWS!!!

Me and my lady friends, Catherine and Annabelle

We arrived at Speke Bay and walked down the path to check in at reception.  Because I’d been in the car for 2 hours, I had to do a number #2 really badly, so I found a nice place OUTSIDE where I’ve been taught to do my business.  But just as I assumed the position, a man said, “He isn’t very well mannered is he?”  Well, Mister, actually, I am!   I was outside, and I don’t exactly read English (I just type it) so how was I to know that I was pooping in front of the reception?  Jeez!

After we checked in (and my poop had been cleaned up), we made our way down to the beach for some afternoon fun.  Mom brought my ball so I got to run around and chase it and squeak the crap out of it.

Hanging on the beach with my ball

I also got to do another of my favorite activities: digging!  Sand is SO much fun for digging 🙂

Digging with Catherine

Later, mom let me run without holding my leash, which is way more fun because mom is slow and when she doesn’t hold me, I can go as fast as I want, and I’m REALLY fast.  I’m so fast, that I made it down to the end of the beach where I saw a small green slithery thing with big teeth.  Mom screamed because she said it was a baby crocodile.  I’m brave, so I chased that baby crocodile into the water and then forged ahead into the tall grass to hunt for some more crocodiles.  But I think this freaked mom out because she started screaming my name, louder and louder.  Eventually, I realized I was gonna be in BIG trouble if I didn’t come out and also, when mom is that upset, usually there’s a good reason, she’s gonna be a doctor, you know.  Anyhow, I came back to mom, but I was still in a chasing mood, so I pretended she was the crocodile and I stalked and chased her instead.

Chasing mom

Stalking mom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After I was tired of chasing mom, I decided to play some frisbee with Aunt Amanda and the others.

Playing frisbee on the beach

After all this action, I was pretty tired, I am a small puppy after all.  So, while the humans had fun playing weird games and drinking weird drinks, I slept in mom’s lap and I loved every second of it!

The next morning, mom and I explored the grounds around Speke Bay before leaving to go home.  This place is great for a little guy like me since there’s so many activities like swimming, digging, stalking, chasing, walking, running, and exploring, to name a few.  I promise you, we’ll be back to Speke Bay 🙂

Exploring

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Speke Bay, I’m a Regular Now!

  1. Mary Sutterby

    Tito,
    You sound like a really brave little guy and Speke Bay is very beautiful but don’t tempt fate chasing alligators anymore.

  2. glad you all are having so much fun!!

  3. gramn

    Tito, Looks like you’re having a grand time. BUT, Leave the crockadiles Alone!!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

