Party Time

I’m still recovering from the big party mom, Aunt Amanda, and I hosted on Saturday night, but Aunt Amanda said I had to write about the fun we had on my blog, so here I am.

Relaxing with my piggy

Mom started out by putting me in my party shirt.  It’s a pretty sweet shirt from Petco that says KISS on it that dad sent from America, plus it’s the very first time I’ve worn a size Medium, I’m growing up!  Mom told me to be on my best behavior because we were going to have a lot of people at our house who I hadn’t met before.  Normally, I like to show visitors that I’m the boss so I bark at them until they get the point, but I agreed that I wouldn’t do that at the party because it might get quite annoying.

Mom and Aunt Amanda re-arranged all the furniture in the house in order to make room for a game they wanted to teach all the non-Americans.  This game is called beer pong and it is a shared favorite between mom and Aunt Amanda.  I’ve never played this game before, but from the amount they talked about it, I figured it must be good.

Before the guests came, mom made a drink and she even let me taste it!  She said it was a mixture of Red Bull and vodka and that now that I was six and a half months old I could start to try adult drinks.  I felt so special being treated like a grown-up in my party t-shirt and drinking alcoholic beverages.  I must say, I’m not entirely sure why mom likes this drink so much, but I wanted to be cool and I’m not super picky so I had a few sips.

Me in my party tee and first 'real' drink

The first people to arrive were my regular ladies, Caoimhe, Annabelle, and Catherine.  These girls love me (and I love them too) so I felt super comfortable welcoming them to the party.

Me and my lady friends

Once Catherine arrived, it was time to start this beer pong.  Basically, from what I can tell, the humans throw a tiny white ball at a group of six cups of beer and if the ball goes in then one of the humans drinks the beer.  What I didn’t realize is that dogs are not allowed to play, however no one told me this before the game started.  The first time the ball flew off the table, I went for it because that’s how it normally works with me and balls, but all the ladies scolded me and took the ball away.  I was so confused because I thought that I was going to be treated like an adult, but NO, apparently there are still some things that I’m just not allowed to do 😦

Aunt Amanda and Catherine playing beer pong

Slowly, more and more people arrived until we had about 30 people at our house!   As the night wore on, mom and Aunt Amanda introduced yet another game they learned in college, called Flip Cup.  This game turned out to be very popular and the non-Americans even bested the Americans in one round!  It was exciting to see the cultural exchange happening.  Mom and Aunt Amanda taught Tanzanians, Germans, South Africans, Kenyans, Canadians, and Brits how to play classic American drinking games.

Mom plays Flip Cup

I must admit, even though I want to seem like an adult, it was pretty overwhelming for a little puppy like me.  So every so often I would sneak away from the party and have a little nap on mom’s bed.

Taking a party breather

So, who’s in for the next party at my house??

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Party Time

  1. Gram

    Have your mom and aunt Amanda recovered???? 🙂

  2. Becky

    Such a FUN night. Thanks for hosting us.

  3. You are having too much fun!! 🙂
    How long did it take to recover from the fun?

  4. Pingback: A Special Day in the Village « titotravels

  5. Gram, Yes, we’re finally all recovered!
    Becky, You’re welcome back anytime!
    Midwestgal, Yes, we are having tons of fun, I don’t think I’ll ever want to return to the cold of Ithaca. We all just rested for a day and then were back to our normal selves.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

