Health Scare

So, today I totally freaked my mom out.  I really didn’t mean to, but I’m only a puppy so sometimes I have to learn the hard way.

It all started when I was playing in the yard this morning.  I smelled something really interesting under one of the trees in my yard so I went to investigate.  It was a little bird, which was super fun to play with and to chew on.  Unfortunately, mom found me and told me to stop, but I was having too much fun so I ran away from her, with the bird in my mouth.  She yelled at me to drop it, but there was no way I was giving up my new toy.  My mom and Aunt Amanda chased me around the house and finally, when I realized I was cornered, I decided I just needed to swallow the thing so they would leave me alone.  I guess I should have listened because about 30 minutes later I started to feel sick and all of a sudden I was throwing up everywhere.  Agatha, my babysitter, must have called mom because she came home from work shortly after and was acting really scared.  She inspected my vomit and found the whole bird that had come back up out of me.

Marcel, who knows lots about dogs, told her to clean my mouth out, which was super not fun for me and then to watch me for a while to make sure I was ok.  I’m pretty tired now, after all the vomiting, but I think I’m ok.  Mom just hopes that I learned my lesson…

Sorry mom!

Putting proper food in my tummy after getting sick

Recovering on mom's lap

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Health Scare

  1. ..and this is a tint dog…imagine what it is like with a child or 2 :):)
    Glad he is ok. 🙂

  2. Gram

    Poor Baby!–I hope you’ll be OK and won’t do that again. But I know NoSe’ and Hick can’t resist the shavings from the horse’s hoofs and every time the blacksmith comes they manage to get some and then a few hours later throw them up in the house. 😦

  3. Mary Sutterby

    Tito, so glad you are ok ! Do NOT eat any more birds.

  4. I should have taken all of your advice! I tried to east another bird over the weekend, but I was a good boy and dropped it when mom told me too! At least I’m sort of learning…

    • Gram

      GOOD BOY Tito!!!! We don’t want you to get sick so dead birds are a no no. That was a cute video of you and all the little village kids. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

