Boys’ Weekend

So, typing on my blog…with paws…is…really…REALLY…hard.  Just had to let that out there.

Typing my blog

Now where is the "s"?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This weekend my mom, her parents (I thought I was the only one who had them), and Aunt Amanda went to the Serengeti, but I couldn’t go because they were afraid that the other bigger animals might want to have me for lunch (I’m part hotdog, you know).

The Serengeti is full of wild and really big animals and they could be dangerous for a little dog like me, so instead I hung out with two Tanzanian canine buddies of mine in Mwanza, and even though they’re Tanzanian we could still talk because we all speak bark, you see.

My buddies Murphey and Cookie from Tanzania

 

The first thing we did was check out the area for anything dangerous like ants, or siafu (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siafu) as they are known here, and other insect nests, like bees or wasps, which are common in Africa.  It’s important to know this because there aren’t many animal doctors nearby and we should know what to do if we get injured by them.

Me checking the perimeter

 

All clear

 

On Sunday we did what we do best, which is eat and rest our bodies (chasing birds in one’s mind is hard work).  Luckily my dog sitter, Marcel, does this well so the rest of the weekend looked like this:

Before breakfast...

 

Before lunch...

 

And again in the afternoon, just to make sure!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Boys’ Weekend

  1. Gram

    Dear Tito (great grand son?) It looks like you had a relaxing weekend. Thank you for teaching me about those strange ants. I learned something new today. Your sister Greta has finally had enough of Hickory’s picking on her and now really lets him have it when she’s had enough! Hick was pretty surprised–funny. I hope you and your mom had a Happy Valentine’s Day. Love and miss you. Gram

  2. Love your blogs…they are great way to tell a story. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

