Poor Twiga

Today, my brother-from-another-mother Twiga is at the doctor’s office getting his balls removed.  After today Twiga and I will be even more alike since I’m already a eunuch.

Twiga sent me a photo of the fancy health clinic where his procedure will happen:

Twiga in the Health Clinic!

Twiga in the Health Clinic!

He was really surprised at how nice it was because he assumed that all health clinics were like the ones he’d seen in Tanzania:

The clinic where our mom works in Tanzania

The clinic where our mom works in Tanzania

I know he’s probably really scared and I wish I could be there to comfort him since I know exactly what he’s going through.

So Twiga, if you’re reading this: you’re gonna be fine and you won’t notice a thing when it’s over.  This “neutering” business is a simple rite of passage if you’re going to be a pet in America.  Even I’ve had it done and you think I’m pretty cool, right?

Just after I had my balls chopped off

Just after I had my balls chopped off

 

Update May 8, 2013

Twiga made it through his ball-removal procedure just fine, but now he has to wear one of those stupid necklaces for a week.  Poor kitty!

Twiga in his new necklace

Twiga in his new necklace

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Poor Twiga

  1. Mary Sutterby

    Aaaw, well it’s one of those things in life you just have to do. I hope Twiga is feeling perky real soon and before long you will be back to soothe him. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

