It’s My One-Year Blogging Anniversary

According to WordPress, I have been blogging for a whole year!  Last year at this time, when mom and Aunt Amanda convinced me to start a blog about a doggie’s adventures in Africa, I had no idea I’d still be here and still be blogging.  But, here I am, a year later, and I’m still at it.  Thanks to mom’s PhD advisor, I get to enjoy the warmth and the sun for 5 extra, bonus months!

Here’s an interesting fact that WordPress told me: 600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012.  My blog got about 6,400 views in 2012.  If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed my blog, it would have taken 11 years to get that many views.

Since mom has been sitting in front of her computer for the last 3 days doing what she calls “data analysis”, I figured I’d get into the data-spirit and share some more interesting blog facts with you all.

The busiest day of the year on my blog was August 9th.  I had 134 views of my blog that day and the most popular post on that day was Happy Nane Nane!

My top posts last year were:

1. Dog-Friendly Hotels in East Africa

2. Arusha to Mombasa

3. I met Madaraka Nyerere!

4. Konyagi Prom

5. Living in Tanzania: What It’s Really Like

I always wonder, other than Facebook, how do people find my blog?  Well here are the top search terms that led people to my blog:

1. Mwanza

2. Mishkaki

3. Madaraka Nyerere

4. Setavin Hotel Musoma

5. Sukuma People

One of the funnest things is to see where the viewers of my blog live.  Here’s a map so you can see:

This is where you're all from

This is where you’re all from

That’s 76 countries in all!  The top countries that viewed my blog were:

1. United States

2. Tanzania

3. United Kingdom

4. Canada

5. Germany

The post that got the most comments was Twiga.  Apparently ya’ll were just as excited as I was about my new kitty brother.

And last, but not least, here’s your top 5 favorite images that I uploaded last year (after all, my favorite part of blogging is sharing a little piece of Africa with you and the best way to do that is through photos!):

 

This is from my post Insanity!

This is from my post Insanity!

This is from the post Sunset in Africa

This is from my post Sunset in Africa

 

 

Thanks to all my viewers for making my blog worthwhile.  If I was able to help other doggies or dog-parents or even teach you something new about Africa, then I feel pretty darn great about the past year.  Here’s to more Tito travel adventures!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “It’s My One-Year Blogging Anniversary

  1. Do keep blogging!!! You are highly entertaining :):) It is also a great way to keep in touch with your “mom”. Have a great year!

  2. gram

    Keep going on your Blog Tito. We all love it!

  3. Mary Sutterby

    You have had quite a year Tito. I love to read your blogs so keep it up and keep having fun while in Africa.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

